6 Types of Websites

 

 

1. Brochure

There are a lot of cute cupcake stores, but not that many with great website designs. The Sprinkles cupcakes website is very nice and clean and it’s easy to navigate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Social/ Community

I use yelp all the time. There area  lot of advertisements, but so do a lot of other website, so I am looking passed that and looking at how it’s organized. It’s always easy for me to search, find, review a store, restaurant etc.

3. Reference

This avocado website is amazing. Besides all the information it has, I think the layout is very well designed.

 

4. Ecommerce

Bloomingdales ecommerce website is well done. It shows me pictures of the models wearing the clothes, shoes and the type draws me into the picture as well.

5. Flash/ Entertainment

wechoosethemoon.org

The last time, I think, I was in a flash website was in middle school, when I would play web games on nick or disney. This website is very interactive.

6. Web Apps

7. CMS

This is from livejournal.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About cindyg89

Graphic Design Major

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

